2021/22 Junior registration is now open!

Click on the Play Cricket logo on the right to get started.

Junior rego is now open!

In association with the Barossa & Light Cricket Association and SACA, we are also seeking expressions of interest for girls interested in playing 16 and under cricket as part of the Striker Girls Cricket League.

About the Tanunda Cricket Club

Originally formed in 1888, The Tanunda Cricket Club is a family orientated turf cricket club catering for all age and skill levels, situated in the heart of the Barossa Valley in Tanunda. We are a level 3 accredited Good Sports Club and are affiliated with the Barossa & Light Cricket Association.

The TCC has a long and proud tradition throughout all grades and this can be shown through the various premierships the club has won, including 13 in A Grade, and many more throughout the other grades. We are the only club in the association with lights that allow us to play cricket at night!

The Tanunda Cricket Club holds it’s youth very dearly, as this is where the future of any club lies! Numbers in the junior sides are always very good and we see quite a number of great kids coming up through the ranks and then on to either grade cricket or district cricket. We also actively encourage juniors to try out in the senior sides to help their development by being mentored by some of the older, more wiser and more grey haired (some with less hair too!) players around the club. We see some great successes each year through this work and it is truly inspiring as a senior player to watch a junior up, battling it out with other senior teams and triumphing!

During the season, training is held every Tuesday and Thursday night,  followed by a barbecue on Thursday night when team selections are announced.

Anyone is welcome to come and play at the Tanunda Cricket Club. Seasons usually run from early-mid October through to early March. Pre-season training usually starts around about late August, early September. Keep an eye on the web site, or our Facebook page for dates and times as they come to hand!



The Clubhouse
Yourtech Services
Barossa Valley Brewing
Goers Ceilings
Amanti Pizza
Barossa Leisure Pools
Crowies Paints
CSJ Electrical
Seabrook Wines
Concrete Busters
Mia Pizza
Jax Sports
Civil Survey
This image has an empty alt attribute; its file name is pc.png
This image has an empty alt attribute; its file name is mc.png
This image has an empty alt attribute; its file name is blca.png

Facebook groups